Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lindsay McCrory

Lindsay McCrory

December 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lindsay McCrory
"HORRIBLE customer service. If you want an agent who will guide and advocate for you through the claims process, this isn't your agency."
Profile photo of Jared Goschke

Jared Goschke

October 19, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jared Goschke
"The Rep named Josh I delt with ruined my experience. Could not make heads or tails of the situation. Waist of time, do not bother wasting your time with this company. They delete bad reviews but don’t solve them!?? Not good for Bidness"
Profile photo of Sarah Cano

Sarah Cano

September 9, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Sarah Cano
"They’re great in office, but trying to file any type of claim with their claims dept. needs to be made easier for the customer, agents need to focus on working in tandem together to stay in the loop so they can fulfill their obligations to the policy holder. Communication is key."
Profile photo of Samantha Brown

Samantha Brown

August 29, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Samantha Brown
"👍"
Profile photo of Nick Massey

Nick Massey

May 14, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Nick Massey
"Nice and friendly. They do a great job, and are fast at changing your policy to better fit you."
Profile photo of Melodi Leigh

Melodi Leigh

February 24, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Melodi Leigh
"We got spammed via email by an agent named Josh and received a quote that was supposed to be equivalent coverage to our current auto and home owners policy. Of course the quote came back lower than our current insurer, so we planned to switch our coverage to State Farm. We paid the full years premiums up front on a Friday afternoon, and after spending the weekend comparing State Farms policies to our current insurance carrier, we found out that State Farms coverage was absolutely subpar and inadequate. I messaged Josh on the following Monday afternoon (3 days later) to cancel the State Farm's policies for the reasons stated. He confirmed they would be cancelled after we went back and forth about why we no longer wanted State Farm coverage. It has now been over a month and we still have not received our refund of over $2000, and neither Josh nor Susan have been helpful in returning our money to us, always blaming corporate and referring us to contact corporate to resolve the refund issue. Of course corporate has us on hold for long periods of time and is also unhelpful in explaining where our refund is. We plan to file a complaint with the State of Michigan, and obviously we Do Not recommend doing business with these people or this company. I can't even imagine if we had ever needed to file a claim how screwed we would be!"
Profile photo of Robert Nelson

Robert Nelson

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Nelson
"Great staff! Friendly fair on insurance quotes and knowledgeable!!"
Profile photo of Michael J

Michael J

August 16, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Michael J
"Even if I were in the market for insurance, I would stay far away due to the harassing sales tactics of this agency. I received a call, voicemail, text and email regarding the "auto insurance quote you requested" when I had not requested a quote. I now receive daily calls, texts, voicemails from "Jeremiah with Susan Smith State Farm" following up on the quote I requested. This is guerrilla sales tactics and not welcome. Jeremiah calls only during meetings so I've never been able to answer to ask how they got my information or why he calls daily."
Profile photo of Milford Challender

Milford Challender

May 24, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Milford Challender
"People who really care"
Profile photo of Jim Watson

Jim Watson

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Watson
"Always polite, promptand helpful!"
Profile photo of The Bullied Experience (Bradley Ryckman)

The Bullied Experience (Bradley Ryckman)

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by The Bullied Experience (Bradley Ryckman)
"So friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Deb Northrup

Deb Northrup

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Northrup
"Susan Always Friendly & Helpful . I would recommend State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Theresa VanLuven

Theresa VanLuven

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa VanLuven
"Love my new insurance agent. Very honest, very helpful on quotes and decided to go with State Farm. The ladies in the office are awesome to. Thank you. 😊"
Profile photo of Danny Parish

Danny Parish

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Parish
"Very outgoing staff, and Greatest agent ever! Very pleased with my policies, and the best agency I've ever had. I would recommend this to everyone 😊"
Profile photo of Mr Bowen

Mr Bowen

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mr Bowen
"An amazing group of people willing to do whatever it takes to keep you on the road."
Profile photo of Jason Ettinger

Jason Ettinger

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Ettinger
"Very informative and fair had no issues getting refunded for a tow bill the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful"
Profile photo of Marian Stockwell

Marian Stockwell

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marian Stockwell
"Efficient, quick and all my questions were answered. Paperwork was ready when stated."
Profile photo of Brandon Campbell

Brandon Campbell

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Campbell
"First time getting insurance on my own and these guys went above and beyond to help me in getting insurance! Super satisfied with the service they provide and they are always there to help when i need it! If you need insurance i would highly recommend going here they have an amazing team!"
Profile photo of Jasmine Dye

Jasmine Dye

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmine Dye
"They treat you like a life long friend and have great rates!"
Profile photo of Lezlie Anderson

Lezlie Anderson

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lezlie Anderson
"I was treated kind and professionally."
Profile photo of Ernesto Diaz

Ernesto Diaz

September 17, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Ernesto Diaz
"Well taken care of ."
Profile photo of Cathy Robinson Buckner

Cathy Robinson Buckner

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Robinson Buckner
"I had been with my insurance agent for over 10 years.....I kept seeing our rates increase with no real feedback as to why. I began to shop around and found Susan Smith with State Farm. Right out the gate Susan wanted to know about us and our family and how she could best help us. We met with her in her office where we spent over an hour talking about policies, coverage's, and customer service. She excels at all three!! I would recommend her and her team for your needs, if we learned anything from meeting with her, she cares about her clients. Don’t just keep paying and not get answers, work with a professional!"
Profile photo of Deanna Schwieger

Deanna Schwieger

December 4, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Deanna Schwieger
"I paid 6 months to in advance, when I canceled the policy, because we sold the home I got the run around about my refund."
Profile photo of Nicole Castro

Nicole Castro

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Castro
"I made the switch today after being with my previous insurance company since 2014. I am still in shock with how much more I am getting and how much I am saving! Best customer service and very patient! Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Beth Ebright

Beth Ebright

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Ebright
"Very professional, courteous and helpful with a homeowners policy. I highly recommend."